As I lay here, here’s a question?!

15374051358552132236458594660355.jpgI’m guilty, arrest me! 

Yes! I complained on my previous post how stressful my day was, how it was marvellous that my daughter went to sleep and I had peace…

I have a slight problem, Its 01.50am! And I’m here, awake.

Staring at her. Wanting her awake, wanting to kiss her, cuddle her, watch her play. That mischievous smile on her face. That giggle. 

Its Wednesday… or was… 2 hours ago! Mollie was at nursery today, and whilst she went into nursery, I pottered around at home, tidying.. enjoying some lazy down time. Then I went to work, by the time I get home from work it’s 11.30pm so she’s asleep. 

I want a mummy moment!

So… here is the question, We complain when we are stressed and just want some alone time, but when we do have that time.. we want our children with us! Why do we do this?! 

Or is this just me?

Yours Sincerely,

A slightly tired, definitely crazy mamma.

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started